The Burnaby Mountain Mantas Swim Club objectives are to encourage, teach and develop strong swimming skills. Swimmers learn to enjoy the water and have fun in a team environment. We are a competitive swim club in the summer and a stroke improvement club during the winter. Our swimmers use C.G. Brown, Kensington, Robert Burnaby, Renfrew and SFU pools.
Although we are a competitive summer club, swim meets are optional. We provide coaching for all levels of swimmers up to 18 years of age, those interested in competing and those interested in improving their strokes and endurance. Beginning swimmers must be able to swim at least one length of the pool unassisted.
Our coaching team is experienced, hold instructor certifications, and enjoy working with children and youth. Coaches have been carefully selected for their leadership skills and mix of experience.
The summer program starts in May and ends at Provincials in mid-August. Winter season begins the first weekend of October.
Position Name Email
President Vinh Ha president@burnabymantas.ca
Vice President Patrick Lim vp@burnabymantas.ca
Treasurer Angela Chang treasurer@burnabymantas.ca
Registrar Richard Kim registrar@burnabymantas.ca
Secretary Susan Shi secretary@burnabymantas.ca
Director of Training Clodine Sartori training@burnabymantas.ca
Director of officials Ravi Ghananson official@burnabymantas.ca
Director of Fundraising Peggy Lo fundraising@burnabymantas.ca
Director of Equipment Larry Bodnar equipment@burnabymantas.ca
Public Relations Simon Cui public@burnabymantas.ca
Liaison Heather Bourke liaison@burnabymantas.ca
Social Director Rishma Vallani social@burnabymantas.ca
Social Director Anup Basi social-anup@burnabymantas.ca
Social Director Lucia Yap social-lucia@burnabymantas.ca
Director at Large Brian Wiebe dal@burnabymantas.ca


Our coaching team is experienced, hold instructor certifications, and enjoy working with children and youth. Coaches have been carefully selected for their leadership skills and mix of experience.


Position Name E-mail
Head Coach Vincent Chung vincent.chung@burnabymantas.ca
Coach Alan Huang alan.huang@burnabymantas.ca
Coach Alex Campbell alex.campbell@burnabymantas.ca
Coach Bonnie Cheung bonnie.cheung@burnabymantas.ca
Coach Brian Bortignon brian.bortignon@burnabymantas.ca
Coach Bryan Cheung bryan.cheung@burnabymantas.ca
Coach Cara Moretto cara.morretto@burnabymantas.ca
Coach Colin Lai colin.lai@burnabymantas.ca
Coach Helen Garabandic helen.garabandic@burnabymantas.ca
Coach Jacob Ng jacob.ng@burnabymantas.ca
Coach Lauryn Sartori lauryn.sartori@burnabymantas.ca
Coach Luica Gaudes S. Dacanay luica.dacanay@burnabymantas.ca
Coach Nicole Bodnar nicole.bodnar@burnabymantas.ca
Coach Selena Cui selena.cui@burnabymantas.ca
Coach Tanisha Vallani tanisha.vallani@burnabymantas.ca
Assistant Coach Desiree Wu desiree.wu@burnabymantas.ca
Assistant Coach Ziyanna Vallani ziyanna.vallani@burnabymantas.ca